PSA: Argent Tournament

One of the entries in my Cataclysm bucket list (which I never posted here, and now it’s perhaps a bit too late to do so) was to finish collecting the mounts I was missing from the Argent Tournament. Earlier today, I was staring mournfully at my Champion’s Seals and grumbling that I can’t really acquire them faster, when something occurred to me.

Aside from the paladin pony (for which I need to stop slacking and work on the dailies with, well, my paladin), these mounts can be earned on any character on your account and used by all of them.

This means that if you’ve unlocked the Argent Tournament on more than one character and you’re missing more than one mount, you should do the dailies every day on every single one of those characters, since this will speed up the rate at which you acquire mounts. You don’t even need to unlock Crusader dailies (although if you’ve done that, it’ll help, since it’ll increase the amount of daily Champion’s Seals you earn on that character), since the only requirement for buying the mounts from a specific faction is having championed said faction.

Yes, this is the most obvious thing ever, and I’m kind of boggling at myself that it didn’t occur to me earlier (I’d have been doing the dailies on multiple characters since account-wide mounts were announced if it had). In case I’m not the only person this didn’t occur to, I figured I’d post here.

Leave a Reply

