You have entered too many instances recently.

And that, as they say, was that. I could probably have squeezed a couple more clears in before the servers went down, but I honestly didn’t see the point. I got pretty much everything I wanted, with the exception of items for my second hunter and my rogue (I tried a bit, but I couldn’t honestly be bothered), some weapons I honestly wasn’t desperate for, and a pair of boots for my death knight (which not only have a lookalike in AQ40, but also wouldn’t really get used unless I race-change to something without hooves, since I’d rather hide boots altogether with a slipper-like model).

I ended up, on the other hand, not farming Scarlet Monastery at all. I liked none of the models in there enough to bother, except for perhaps Ironspine’s Ribcage (but farming something out of a rare spawn with a time limit is not something I care to sacrifice my sanity for), and I already have the tabard on my main.

RNG did have its last trolling laugh, though. Sawbones Shirt stopped dropping entirely once I swapped characters from a pair that had it to a pair with a character that didn’t, and only resumed dropping once I swapped characters again to another pair that had it. There’s also this:

I spent far, far more time in there on either of my blacksmith characters than on the pair in the image (since the Deathbone set was being stubborn). Did that pattern drop then? Did it hell. Bah.

Bring on the new versions of these dungeons. There are some nifty-looking items in the updated loot tables I might end up wanting to farm…

Leave a Reply

