So… many… eggs…


A few hours of running around in circles picking up eggs netted me the ugliest tallstrider mount yet. I generally like tallstrider mounts, but come on – this one looks like a White Hawkstrider that got its feathers plucked out and is singularly unhappy about it. Ahh well.

I did my egg collecting in Falconwing Square, because I know the spawn spots there by heart (since I’ve always done the event there). “Hilariously skewed” doesn’t even begin to describe my server’s population, so there was little competition, and even if I had to take frequent breaks to slaughter a guard or five, it was still more efficient than competing with three hundred other people in Goldshire.

Since I had enough bag space to do the egg collecting in one go, I made a list of everything I got to drop from the eggs  that wasn’t chocolates before I destroyed the BoP items (with the exception of Blossoming Branches… there are a lot of bunnies in my guild’s future :D) and sent the rest to a bank alt. It seems I’m not the first person to have this idea, but hey.

Blossoming Branch
4 Spring Robes
4 Black Tuxedo Pants
3 Spring Circlet
3 Spring Rabbit’s Foot
3 White Tuxedo Shirt
1 Elegant Dress

The two new colors for the Spring Circlet (black and pink) don’t seem to drop from eggs at all, although 500 eggs is a fairly small sample size (I’ve seen it mentioned on Wowhead that the mount can also drop from eggs, although that didn’t happen to me – as I got closer and closer to 500 chocolates, I was half-expecting it to drop when I got to 490 chocolates or so, just for the RNG gods to have a good laugh at my expense), so who knows. I might go farm 100 eggs on my bank alt just to get the spare circlets… but if I do, it’ll be near the tail end of the holiday. Right now I’m a bit sick of running around in circles.

Leave a Reply

