Oh come the hell on

Dear Blizzard,

only allowing me to transfer and/or faction-change three characters before you put a lock on the account and tell me it’s because I “entered my payment info incorrectly” is a dumb, dumb way to go about things. Clear as mud much? (And yes, it is three moves, not three payment attempts. See this thread on the EU forums.)

Some of us have more than one character we want to move at any one time. (Especially when the boyfriend’s found a raiding guild on the Alliance side, and I’m itching to have all my characters Alliance again as they were originally created. Hi guys, by the way, if any of you are reading this!)

It does not help that I’m trying to move uh… 8 characters, and faction-change 5 of them. I managed to move 4 before slamming into the issue, heavens only know how, which means I’m potentially going to have to ring billing support to remove the lock on my account three times (because I sure as hell am not going to wait three full days to have all my characters playable, thanks ever so much).

And no, this is not for my bloody protection. I have an authenticator on my account. Nobody’s going to be moving anything if they aren’t me.

I’m trying to give you money. Stop making it so hard.

(And yeah, yeah, I know. Cry less, ring Blizzard moar. It’s the wee hours of the morning, billing support phone lines aren’t open for another several hours, I’m damn well going to complain about having to wait.)

Leave a Reply

