Small addendum: two-manning Kalecgos

Yes, the first boss of Sunwell Plateau. Another non-pure two-manning, since due to game mechanics we brought the hunter alt along again.

I pulled him and tanked him with my main. My hunter was the first one to get ported; I tanked Sathrovarr with my turtle until Alieth got ported. Once the hunter got ported out, I taunted Kalecgos off my main with the turtle so that my main would get ported in.

From there, lather rinse repeat (matching inside DPS to outside DPS) until dead. A bit of a pushover, really.

Brutallus is another story. Ow ow ow. Our best attempt was leaving my main elsewhere and tanking him with the hunter’s turtle, since (for whatever reason) Meteor Slash does not seem to affect pets (as in – the debuff doesn’t get applied; I didn’t check if the turtle was taking the initial damage or not). I used 2T5 and was able to keep the turtle alive pretty well. (Note: you have to DPS Brutallus from the side, as if you stand in front of him, even at max range, you’ll eat Meteor Slash.)

The only issue at this point will be dealing with the enrage timer; Alieth was elemental, but he got pretty quickly threat-capped. We’re thinking of trying Alieth as resto and helping keep the turtle up, and me mostly just autoattacking on my main and going all out on the hunter. We’ll see how that works out.

One Response to “Small addendum: two-manning Kalecgos”

  1. […] we’d done anything in Sunwell was back in February, when we killed Kalecgos. Then we’d taken a few shots at Brutallus, got stomped into the ground and went back home […]

Leave a Reply

