Free 24-slot bag for hunters!

…some conditions apply.

Back when I was a wee level 70 hunter, I obtained an Ancient Petrified Leaf from Molten Core and completed the class quest. Then I stuck the items in my bank and thought no more of it.

Fast forward to today. In my endless quest for more bag space on my main, I went to Wowhead’s list of available bags and sorted it by amount of slots. (Verdict: I need to go smack Bronjahm for Papa’s Brand New Bag and two-man Onyxia with Alieth again for the Enlarged Onyxia Hide Backpack, but aside from that, it’s Embersilk Bags until I’m ready to ugrade to 24-slotters.)

While I was looking through the list, the Ancient Sinew Wrapped Lamina caught my eye. It used to be a smallish quiver (18 slots), but got switched to a bag in the Great Ammo Removal of Cataclysm. I knew that. I had, however, assumed that it would into an 18-slot bag.

It didn’t. It’s a 24-slotter. The cheapest widely-available 24-slotter is 3k gold. Needless to say, I’m quite happy.

It is, unfortunately, unavailable post-Cataclysm: the quest items no longer drop. But if you did the quest beforehand and think you might’ve kept it, go check your bank!

3 Responses to “Free 24-slot bag for hunters!”

  1. Lucky you kept it! The items needed for this quest should be unobtainable in the current version of WoW.

    Btw, it’s the best bag ever. Cheap, unique to our class and provides a quiver on our back. Could it be any better?

    Cheers,
    Gav

    • Indeed, it’s unobtainable now (I’ve been to Molten Core since the Cataclysm and the Leaf no longer drops).

      The quiver on the back is the best part. Except that now I’m going to have to get a bow to drop because I’m currently using a gun and quiver + gun looks silly. :D

Leave a Reply

